Sunday, April 30, 2006

Award Winners at the Libertarian Party of Indiana Convention

The highest honor an Indiana Libertarian can receive is the Dr. Barbara Bourland Light of Liberty Award. It goes to the outstanding Indiana Libertarian volunteer activist and is chosen by the delegates at the convention. Greg Kelver of LaPorte received the honor this year. Congratulations Greg!

Here's a list of all of the recipients of awards at yesterday's Libertarian Party of Indiana State Convention:

Dr. Barbara Bourland Light of Liberty Award:
Greg Kelver, LaPorte

Steve Dasbach State Chairman's Award for Meritorious Service to the LPIN:
Kenn Gividen, Columbus
Cindy Kirkpatrick, Indianapolis
Brad Klopfenstein, Indianapolis

Dr. Ken Bisson Libertarian Outreach Award:
Mike Sylvester, Fort Wayne

Susan Bell Outstanding Libertarian Officeholder Award:
Ed Dilts, White River Township Advisory Board, Franklin

There were no awards given for the Phil Miller Outstanding Candidate Award and the Joe Hauptmann Campaign Leadership Award because there were no elections in 2005.

No comments: