Wednesday, May 20, 2009

Temporary Chairs Appointed for Five Counties by the Central Committee of the Libertarian Party of Indiana

At its meeting at the annual convention last weekend, the Central Committee of the Libertarian Party of Indiana appointed the following temporary county chairs:

Johnson County - John Lowe
Howard County - Jerry Titus
Miami County - John Evans
Vanderburgh County - Tom Tindle
Warrick County - Frank Findley

These chairs will be responsible for putting together the organization or reorganization convention for their county.

1 comment:

Eclecticvibe said...

Are the chairs chosen by the central committee just because there is currently no current chapter in that area? In the Green Party, locals organize themselves, and then apply for accreditation with the state party. Your way of doing it seems to me like it would help bring focus to what otherwise might be a group of folks floating around with little guidance. I'm sure it would feel "top down" to the Green Party, but I wonder how much more effective it is than waiting for a local group to organize on its own. Does the group elect its own chair once the county party is organized?