Tuesday, February 27, 2007

Look Here - More Evidence There is No Difference Between Republicans and Democrats

19 Republicans and 25 Democrats banded together in the Indiana House and attempted to raise cigarette taxes today. Not only does it show there is practically no difference between the tax and spend Republicans and tax and spend Democrats, it also shows they probably don't understand economics (you don't raise more money to fund health insurance by raising the cigarette tax to such levels it reduces consumption and the number of packs purchased).

Do note that the Democrat House Minority Leader Brian Bosma - whoops I mean Republican House Minority Leader Brian Bosma (hard to remember when they are all tax and spenders) - voted for the tax.

Here are the guilty in the Hall of Tax and Spend Shame:

Terri J. Austin, D-Anderson
Dennis T. Avery, D-Evansville
Jeb Bardon, D-Indianapolis
Brian Bosma, R-Indianapolis
Charlie Brown, D-Gary
Tim N. Brown, R-Crawfordsville
Lawrence Buell, R-Indianapolis
Mara Candelaria Reardon, D-Munster
Duane Cheney, D-Portage
Bill Crawford, D-Indianapolis
Dave Crooks, D-Washington
Suzanne Crouch, R-Evansville
John Day, D-Indianapolis
Tom Dermody, R-LaPorte
Mae Dickinson, D-Indianapolis
Chet Dobis, D-Merrillville
Dick Dodge, R-Pleasant Lake
Cleo Duncan, R-Greensburg
Sean Eberhart, R-Shelbyville
Jon Elrod, R-Indianapolis
Phil Hoy, D-Evansville
Sheila Klinker, D-Lafayette
Don Lehe, R-Brookston
L. Jack Lutz, R-Anderson
Carolene Mays, D-Indianapolis
Richard McClain, R-Logansport
Joe Micon, D-West Lafayette
Win Moses, D-Fort Wayne
Tim Neese, R-Elkhart
David Orentlicher, D-Indianapolis
Matt Pierce, D-Bloomington
Phyllis Pond, R-New Haven
Gregory W. Porter, D-Indianapolis
Milo Smith, R-Columbus
Vernon G. Smith, D-Gary
Ed Soliday, R-Valparaiso
Steven R. Stemler, D-Jeffersonville
Dan Stevenson, D-Highland
Vanessa Summers, D-Indianapolis
Amos Thomas, R-Brazil
John D. Ulmer, R-Goshen
Trent Van Haaften, D-Mount Vernon
Peggy Welch, D-Bloomington
Matt Whetstone, R-Brownsburg

No comments: