Thursday, December 25, 2008

Merry Christmas - and Thanks to Our Elected Libertarians

Merry Christmas and thanks for all who helped make 2008 a very, very good year for the Libertarian Party of Indiana and the Libertarian Party.

There was growth in so many different ways, not only in Indiana, but across the nation.

Partisan Libertarians are being elected (despite the rumblings of discontents who don't want the Libertarian Party to be a true political party seeking to elect Libertarians to office).

Once again, here is the list of partisan Libertarians elected in Indiana (a fact conveniently overlooked by the naysayers who don't want the Libertarian Party to succeed). Overall, 14 Libertarians have been elected to partisan office in Indiana. Here are their names, followed by their office, year(s) elected and term(s) of office:

(1). Mary Dufour, Jefferson Township Trustee, Washington County, 1998, 1999-02

(2). Zenith Caudill, Jefferson Township Advisory Board, Washington County, 1998, 1999-02

(3). Phil Miller, Greenfield City Council, 1999, 2000-03

(4). Darren Nolan, Universal City Council, 1999, 2000-03

(5). Gale Owen, Silver Lake City Council, 1999, 2000-03

(6). Edward Dilts, Needham Township Advisory Board, Johnson County, 2002, 2003-06

(7). Anita M. Amspaugh, Union City Clerk-Treasurer, 2003, 2004-07

(8). Susan Bell, Hagerstown Town Court Judge, 2003, 2007, 2004-11

(9). Susan K. Pyle, MD, Union City Council, 2003, 2004-07

(10). Russell Reichard, Union City Council, 2003, 2004-resigned 06

(11). Jay Thompson, Gosport Town Council, 2003, 2004-07

(12). Conley Tillson, Clay Township Advisory Board, Wayne County, 2006, 2007-10

(13). Steve Coffman, Liberty Township Advisory Board, Henry County, 2006, 2007-10

(14). Michael Sloan, Pottawattamie Park Town Council, 2007, 2008-11

No comments: